



Rotary Bulletin 12/20/24

NEXT MEETING January 3, 2025

Tech Help- Luke Fuess- Impact of Manufacturing in Idaho

NO MEETING ON DECEMBER 27 HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

JOIN MEETING VIA ZOOM: click here.

Presided......PAST PRESIDENT HEIDI ROGERS

GUESTS

We had the following guests:

· Too numerous to list, which is wonderful!

VISITING ROTARIANS

· Dig Chrismer, Sandpoint

POTENTIAL NEW MEMBER

The Membership Committee met and has advanced a new applicant for membership review. If you have any questions or concerns please contact Ann Thomas, Membership Chair at AThomas@mountainwestbank.com.

· Scott Ferguson, sponsored by NICKY SWAYNE

PROGRAM

Colleen (SAM) Hunter played music with another musician as members and guests enjoyed mingling with Tom and Jerry's. A beautiful slide show of club members and their families ran in the background.

Speakers

Club Leaders



Ashley Lenz President



K. John Young Club Director President-Elect



Rebecca Eyman Club Director Secretary



Brian C Shull Treasurer



<u>Caiti Bobbitt</u> Public Relations Chair



Mark Botterbusch Club Director



lan Hicks Club Director International Service

SANDY PATANO and Oskar Owens played a "Name That Tune" game with Oskar accompanying the tunes. Santa and Mrs. Claus joined the party and posed for photos!

The nonprofit winner of the members' vote was Canopy Village (formerly Children's Village).

The member who won the \$200 Christmas drawing was JEFF LUGAR.

JANUARY PROGRAMS

1/10 Asst. US Attorney Bryce Ellsworth- Fentanyl Situation in North Idaho

1/17 Jeanette Laster for Human Rights Education Institute (HREI) / MLK Day

1/24 Katie Cox - Kaniksu Land Trust

1/31 Chuck Ethridge - CDA Summer Theater

In Service,

BRITT TOWERY



<u>Kiki Miller</u> Club Director



Emily Moses Club Director



Mark Olson Club Director



Mahlon Priest Club Director



Ann Thomas Club Director Membership Chair



Britt Towery Bulletin Editor



Chris L. Cheeley Sergeant-at-Arms



<u>Hank Martin</u> Rotary Foundation Chair



Larry Gill Community Service Chair



<u>Maren Maier</u> Club Programs Chair



Wanda Chillingworth Quinn Club Programs Chair



Jennifer W Wood Webmaster



Stephen Childers Youth Protection Officer



<u>Doug Rupiper</u> iPast President